Ehlers-Danlos syndromes

The Ehlers-Danlos Society released a review on March 15th which updates the diagnostic criteria for Ehlers-Danlos syndromes (EDS). It also introduces the newly-described hypermobility spectrum disorders (HSD).

The publication identifies 13 different types of EDS, and highlights the need for updated and more reliable criteria. It includes management and care guidelines for the co-morbidities that can occur within EDS and HSDs.


For more detail see this comprehensive update from the Hypermobility Syndromes Association.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


©2023 Scottish Women's Autism Network. All Rights Reserved.



If you have a query please send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?